Honors Board of Visitors

Modeled after the community-based advisory boards of other WSU colleges, the Honors Board of Visitors serves as a dynamic and effective resource for the Irvin D. Reid Honors College. This select group of business executives, civic leaders and parents of Honors students provides a necessary link between Honors and the community at large. Board members act as public advocates for the Honors College, secure financial support for scholarships and other Honors initiatives, and make personal financial gifts that serve as an example to others. 

Michael Einheuser, J.D., Chair
Einheuser Legal, P.C.
Rebecca Findlay
Purchasing Program Manager, Rivian
Mark Guzdial
Professor of Electronic Engineering, University of Michigan
Kristen Hazel, J.D.
Partner/Deputy General Counsel, McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Cedric Mutebi
Student, Wayne State University School of Medicine

Joseph Richert, J.D.
President, Special Tree Rehabilitation Services 

Diane Van Buren
President, Zachary and Associates, Inc.


Mary M. Barden, J.D.
Director of Philanthropy

Caroline Heise
Philanthropy Officer

For more information on the Board of Visitors, please call (313) 577-3030.