16 Honors students awarded DII Academic Achievement Awards

16 Honors students were among the 65 Wayne State University student-athletes who were recognized with 2015-16 Academic Achievement Awards.

The awards were presented by the Division II Athletic Directors Association, which honors the academic accomplishments of student-athletes at the Division II level.

The awardees included:

  • Sara Ruhstorfer (Women’s Basketball)
  • Tim Szymanski (Men’s Cross Country)
  • Drew Dowding (Football)
  • Blake Mazur (Football)
  • Brenton Villeneuve (Men’s Fencing)
  • Dexter Wilson (Men’s Golf)
  • Amanda Noakes (Women’s Golf)
  • Kylee Barrett (Softball)
  • Mackenzie Boehler (Softball)
  • Kris Hector (Men’s Swimming/Diving)
  • Rachael Charlow (Women’s Swimming/Diving)
  • Kaylee Dolinski (Women’s Swimming/Diving)
  • Meghan Lamb (Women’s Swimming/Diving)
  • Hannah Loesch (Women’s Swimming/Diving)
  • Andreea Mitrache (Women’s Tennis)
  • Karrington Seals (Women’s Track and Field)

In order to qualify for an Academic Achievement Award, a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher, have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work, and have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last year.   

Back to listing