Wayne State University
Back to Top

Honors College Private Scholarships

Honors is now taking Honors Private Scholarship applications for the 2016-2017 academic year. These scholarships are available to all current Honors students in good standing who will be enrolled in undergraduate programs for the next academic year (2016-2017), excluding those entering professional programs (e.g., Pharmacy).  The deadline to apply is Friday, March 10, 2017 at 5pm. Application materials must be delivered in hard copy to the Honors College at 2100 UGL. Link to application is below:



If you have any questions, please contact the Honors College, at (313) 577-3030 or honors@wayne.edu

 The Irvin D. Reid Honors College is especially grateful to donors who support the following scholarships:

• Arab American Fund Committee Endowed Scholarship
• Burton and Suzy Farbman Scholarship for Honors Students
• Cohn Scholarship for Honors Students
• Danto Family Scholarship for Honors Students
• David Mackenzie Honor Society Scholarship Fund
• Dr. W. Kupsky and M. Moiin Annual Scholarship
• Drs. Anthony and Joyce D. Kales Endowed Fund for the Kales Summer Institute
• Drs. Anthony and Joyce D. Kales Endowed Scholars Award
• Ford Fund Fellows
• George and Nancy Galster Annual Prize
• Helen L. DeRoy Scholarship for Honors Students
• Irvin D. Reid and Pamela Trotman Reid Endowed Scholarship
• John and Linda Axe Scholarship for Honors Students
• Joseph Orley Scholarship for Honors Students
• Larry and Idell Weisberg Annual Scholarship
• Lester Johns Endowed Scholarship
• Louise Smith Annual Scholarship for the WSU Scholars Program
• Mandell L. & Madeleine H. Berman Foundation Annual Scholarship
• Merton and Beverly Segal Scholarship
• Merit Scholars Alumni Annual Scholarship
• Michael & Nancy Timmis Endowed Scholarship for Urban Scholars Leaders
• Mildred Jeffrey Endowed Internship in Social Justice
• Monteith College Endowed Scholarship
• Nusbaum Family Scholarship for Honors Students
• Roberts Family Annual Scholarship
• Rogers Mantese & Associates, P.C. Annual Law Scholarship
• Sanford and Elaine Feig Scholarship
• Wagster Memorial Endowed Scholarship