Wayne State University
Back to Top

Honors College Board of Visitors

Modeled after the community-based advisory boards of other WSU colleges, the Honors Board of Visitors serves as a dynamic and effective resource for the Irvin D. Reid Honors College. This select group of business executives, civic leaders and parents of Honors students provides a necessary link between Honors and the community at large. Board members act as public advocates for the Honors College, secure financial support for scholarships and other Honors initiatives, and make personal financial gifts that serve as an example to others.

Sheila Cockrel
Former member of Detroit City Council and graduate of WSU's Monteith College, also an adjunct faculty member in Honors
Clarence M. Dass
Assistant Prosecuting Attorney at Oakland County Prosecutor's Office

Barbara M. Fornasiero
President, EAFocus Communications
Carole Ilitch
Mediator, Oakland Mediation
Nicole Lewis
Vice President of Global Marketing for Kelly Services, Inc.

Philip J. McDonald, M.D.
Internal Medicine Resident, Detroit Medical Center

Ali Moiin, M.D.
Clinical Associate Prof. WSU School of Medicine
President, Shirin Ebadi Foundation
Kristin Palm
Associate Director, Communications
WSU Office of Economic Development & TechTown

Joseph Richert
CEO, Special Tree Rehabilitation Services

Diane Van Buren
Community consultant and corporate trainer

For more information on the Board of Visitors, please call (313) 577-3030.